Veterans Committee


"Honor Sacrifice, Inspire Service" is the motto of the Silver Spring Township’s Veterans Committee. "Our mission is to honor all American Veterans. We are committed to promoting equal and inclusive opportunities for veterans and their families in all aspects of society; advising the Township’s Supervisors when requested, on matters relating to the development and implementation of new services and resources involving veterans; educating the youth of the Township to foster an understanding and appreciation of the contribution and sacrifices veterans have made to the community and the nation; providing veterans with valuable resources on our website; planning and implementing the township’s annual Memorial Day and Veterans Day Ceremony, ensuring the event reflects the Silver Spring’s respect and appreciation of the many sacrifices made by our honorable military personnel; overseeing the maintenance and the future expansion of the Township’s Veterans Memorial site within Willow Mill Park."


The Veterans Memorial Committee was formed in 2007 and commissioned to build a Veterans Memorial in SSTWP. Construction was completed and the Memorial was dedicated on November 11, 2011.  The committee is now tasked with helping to identify and investigate options for enhancing awareness of the Township’s Veteran’s Memorial located in Willow Mill Park and provide recommendations for Memorial improvements to the Board of Supervisors. 

Buy A Brick Order Form    T-Shirt Order Form 

Agendas & Minutes

Meetings are currently held the first Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm at the Administration Building, 8 Flowers Drive, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050. 

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes *No Meeting Dec. 6th

Application for Committee Appointment

February 2024

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 1 2

There are no published events in current month.

View All
Brick Fundraiser
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Veterans Facebook Page
  1. Laura Brown

    Board Liaison

  1. Peter Sandys


  1. Robert Snyder

    Committee Member

  1. Tom Miller

    Committee Member

  1. Richard Martin, Jr.


  1. Martha Boyd

    Committee Member

  1. Mark O'Keefe


  1. Jennifer Fromm

    Committee Member

  1. (2) Vacancies